the making of a historiographical sculpture

an onstage documental exhibition of CCADDASM (Centro de Creación, Archivo y Difusión de Documentos de Arte Sonoro en México)

von Rolando Hernández

29. August, 2019, 18:00 Uhr

CCADDASM (Centro de Creación, Archivo y Difusión de Documentos de Arte Sonoro en México) ist eine im Jahr 2015 gegründete künstlerische Institution, die sich zum Ziel gesetzt hat, eine alternative Historiographie der Klangmethoden in Mexiko zu schaffen.
Gefördert als Büro, das von Montag bis Sonntag für 3 Monate in Ex Teresa Arte Actual, einem nicht-objektiven Museum in der Innenstadt von Mexiko-Stadt, geöffnet ist, hat CCADDASM versucht, auch verschiedene ästhetische Geräte wie kuratorische Projekte, Symposien, Installationen, Texte und Interviews zu schaffen, die ausserdem Teil der künstlerischen Produktion von Rolando Hernández sind.
CCADDASM schuf das erste Dokumentationszentrum für Sound Practices im Land, die erste Bibliothek für Sound Practices in Ex Teresa Arte Actual sowie ADN, DDT, ITT, TNT & RTP: Las Obras Con Sonido del No Grupo, die erste Überarbeitung der Songwerke dieser Performance-Gruppe; CCADDASM schuf die Nachbildung des berühmten Konzerts "Música de Cámara" von 1985, einem der Pioniere der Klangkunst in Mexiko und seiner Arbeit an der Produktion einer Dokumentation über Kunst und Musikexperimente in den 80er Jahren, die im Archiv von Angel Cosmos, einem 1993 verstorbenen Pionierkünstler, zu finden war.
CCADDASM wurde in Ex Teresa Arte Actual (MX), Tsonami Arte Sonoro (CHI), Museo de Arte Contemporáneo de Oaxaca/MACO (Oaxaca, MX), Caja Panamericana de Improvisación/CP (CHI), Festival Internacional CuatroXCuatro (Chiapas, MX), Sul Ponticello (ES) präsentiert, Universidad de San Francisco de Quito (EC), Independent Curators International Sympsiom (USA), Laboratorio de Literatura y Otras Materialidades LLEOM (MX), Centro Cultural Border (MX), Centro de la Imagen (MX) und Universidad Tres de Febrero UNTREF (ARG).

Die Entstehung einer historiographischen Skulptur: Eine dokumentarische Ausstellung des CCADDASM auf der Bühne wird einige der Dokumente, die diese Institution in den letzten vier Jahren erstellt bzw. gesammelt hat, als Hauptdarsteller aufnehmen. Diese dokumentarische Ausstellung auf der Bühne wird über einige der konzeptionellen Werkzeuge sprechen, die zur Analyse und Erstellung einer alternativen Geschichtsschreibung verwendet werden. In der Stunde und 20 Minuten Dauer sehen wir die verschiedenen Ereignisse/Manifestationen von Klangpraktiken, die uns vom 16. bis 21. Jahrhundert in einer nicht-linearen Reise hin und her führen können.

Rolando Hernández

Seine Praxis umfasst verschiedene Werkzeuge aus den Bereichen Archivrecherche, Kuratorat, Schreiben, Komposition und Kunstproduktion. Seit 2013 ist er Co-Direktor und Co-Kurator von Umbral, einem Projektraum und Festival, das Praktiken vereint, die an Klangexperimenten interessiert sind. Seit 2015 leitet er die künstlerische Institution CCADDASM (Centro de Creación Archivo y Difusión de Documentos de Arte Sonoro en México), die verschiedene Projekte zur Erstellung einer alternativen Historiographie der Klangmethoden in Mexiko durchgeführt hat.
Als Komponist wurde sein Werk Topializ für die PH D-Thesis "Componer la duración de la experiencia musical" aus Santiago Astaburuaga studiert und bei Marginal Frequency veröffentlicht.
Für sein kritisiertes Projekt Basuraleza Muerta Viva wurde er mit der ersten lateinamerikanischen Residenz Tsonami Arte Sonoro/Casaplan ausgezeichnet. Außerdem erhielt er ein Merit Shcolarship zur Unterstützung der kuratorischen Intensität von ICI (Independent Curators International) in Alumnos47 (MX City).
Seine Arbeiten wurden veröffentlicht und an Orten, Druckmaschinen und Labels wie : Gauß PDF, Caduc, Themenpark für das Ohr, Impulsiver Lebensraum, Tsonami Arte Sonoro, Festival CuatroXCuatro, Labor Sonor, FotoPhono, Fonoteca Nacional, Cha`ak`abb Paaxil/Multiple Tap, unter anderem.

home

the making of a historiographical sculpture

an onstage documental exhibition of CCADDASM (Centro de Creación, Archivo y Difusión de Documentos de Arte Sonoro en México)

by Rolando Hernández

August 29th, 2019, 6 pm

CCADDASM (Centro de Creación, Archivo y Difusión de Documentos de Arte Sonoro en México) is an artistic institution established in 2015, that aims to create an alternate historiography of sound practices in Mexico.

Funded as an office open from Monday to Sunday for 3 months in Ex Teresa Arte Actual, a non objectual museum in downtown Mexico City, CCADDASM has been trying to create as well different aestethic devices like curatorial projects, symposiums, installations, texts, interviews that besides being that, they are part of Rolando Hernández's artistic production.

CCADDASM created the first documentation center for sound practices in the country; the first library for sound practices in Ex Teresa Arte Actual; as well as ADN, DDT, ITT, TNT & RTP: Las Obras Con Sonido del No Grupo, the first revision of the sondworks of this performance group; CCADDASM made the recreation of the famous 1985 'Música de Cámara' concert, one of the pioneers of sound art in Mexico and its working on the production of a documentary about art and music experimentation in the 80s looked trough Angel Cosmos's archive, a pioneer artist dead in 1993.

CCADDASM has been presented in Ex Teresa Arte Actual (MX), Tsonami Arte Sonoro (CHI), Museo de Arte Contemporáneo de Oaxaca/MACO (Oaxaca, MX), Caja Panamericana de Improvisación/CP (CHI), Festival Internacional CuatroXCuatro (Chiapas, MX), Sul Ponticello (ES), Universidad de San Francisco de Quito (EC), Independent Curators Internatioinal Sympsiom (USA), Laboratorio de Literatura y Otras Materialidades LLEOM (MX), Centro Cultural Border (MX), Centro de la Imagen (MX) and Universidad Tres de Febrero UNTREF (ARG).

The making of a historiographical sculpture: an onstage documental exhibition of CCADDASM w​ill take as main characters some of the documents this institution has created/gathered throughout the last 4 years. This ​onstage documental exhibition​ will talk about some of the conceptual tools used to analyze and create an alternate historiography. In the hour and 20 minutes of duration we will see the different events/manifestations of sound practices that can take us back and forth from the 16th Century to the 21st Century in a non linear trip.

Rolando Hernández

His practice takes different tools from archive research, curatorship, writing, composition and art production. Since 2013 he is co-director and co-curator of Umbral a project space and festival which gathers practices interested in sound experimentation. Since 2015 he runs the artistic institution CCADDASM (Centro de Creación Archivo y Difusión de Documentos de Arte Sonoro en México) which has created different projects to create an alternate historiography of sound practices in Mexico.

As a composer, his work Topializ was studied for the PH D thesis “Componer la duración de la experiencia musical” from Santiago Astaburuaga and published by Marginal Frequency.

He has been awarded with the first latinoamerican residency Tsonami Arte Sonoro/Casaplan for his criticised project Basuraleza Muerta Viva. Also he received a merit shcolarship to assist to the Curatorial Intensice of ICI (Independent Curators International ) in Alumnos47 (MX City)

His work has been published and presented at places , presses and labels like : Gauss PDF, Caduc, Theme Park for Ear, Impulsive Habitat, Tsonami Arte Sonoro, Festival CuatroXCuatro, Labor Sonor,FotoPhono, Fonoteca Nacional, Cha`ak`abb Paaxil/Multiple Tap, among others.

home