museum of neoextractivism

Performative Präsentation

Colectivo Etcétera (Buenos Aires, Argentinien)

May 9th, 2019, 7pm

home

Colectivo Etcétera (Buenos Aires, Argentinien) präsentiert das MUSEUM DES NEOEXTRACTIVISMUS.


Das MUSEUM DES NEOEXTRACTIVISMUS ist ein nomadisches Projekt, das je nach Raum, Institution und Kontext, in den es sich bewegt, unterschiedliche Ausstellungsformate annimmt. Das Projekt entstand aus einer Untersuchung des Colectivo Etcétera über das so genannte neoextraktive Modell und seine Folgen für Umwelt, soziale Gesundheit und Menschenrechte.
Im Rahmen des Coincidencia-Programms von ProHelvetia kommt Colectivo Etcétera im Rahmen einer Forschungsreise in die Schweiz für das Projekt, das im Juni 2019 seinen nächsten öffentlichen Auftritt auf der Bienal Sur haben wird.


In einer performativen Präsentation am 9. Mai auf la_cápsula stellen uns die Künstler - auch Gründer der "internationalen" errorist Bewegung - ihre künstlerische Praxis bei einem kurzen Rundgang durch die Geschichte der Gruppe, das Projekt und die Forschung, die in der Schweiz durchgeführt wird, vor.​

Colectivo Etcétera's research trip is generously supported by:

museum of neoextractivism

performative presentation

Colectivo Etcétera (Buenos Aires, Argentina)

May 9th, 2019, 7pm

home

Colectivo Etcétera (Buenos Aires, Argentina) presents the MUSEUM OF NEOEXTRACTIVISM.

The MUSEUM OF NEOEXTRACTIVISM is a nomadic project that adopts different exhibition formats according to the space, institution and context to which it moves. The project arises from an investigation carried out by the Colectivo Etcétera about the so-called neoextractivist model and its consequences for the environment, social health and human rights.

Within the framework of ProHelvetia's program COINCIDENCIA – Swiss & South American Cultural Exchanges, Colectivo Etcétera arrives in Switzerland as part of a research trip for the project that will have its next public appearance in June 2019 at the Bienal Sur.

In a perfomative presentation on May 9 at la_cápsula, the artists - also founders of the "international" errorist movement - will introduce us to their artistic practice in a brief tour of the history of the group, the project and the research that will be carried out in Switzerland.

Colectivo Etcétera's research trip is generously supported by: